Posted by: pdot78 | December 23, 2008

Week 23: Happy Holidays!



Hey Canada,

Happy holidays and corresponding New year! I haven’t done anything exciting in the latter part of this week aside from make a lot more kids cry while dressed up as Santa. Two of the mothers dressed their babies up as Rudolph and Santa and since they were my non-crying babies it made for a fun class.

This will be my last post for 2008 since I am working the next three days(Christmas Eve, Christmas Day, and Boxing Day) from which I will be leaving immediately to meet my girlfriend in the Narita Airport in Tokyo.

In the 10 or so days Amie with be with me we will be traveling to Nikko for 3 nights, Kyoto for 4 nights (with day trips to Nara and Himeji) and 2 nights in Tokyo. Its going to be epic, assuming I don’t get us lost.

I decided a while ago that I should bike around my town and try to capture as much of it as I could so whoever reads this blog can understand the city I live in a little better. The pictures are from September and then about 3 weeks ago. Its your average town but I still like it.

Anyways, best of luck in the new year to everyone back home, I miss you guys!

http://www.flickr.com/photos/29590018@N06/sets/72157610527992653/show/with/2816726999/

Responses

  1. I expect lots of pictures from your adventures with Amie, or as I call her, evil-meanie-man-stealer :-). Happy holidays!!!!

  2. Hi Paul,

    Merry Christmas for the Richards in New Brunswick. Enjoy your visit and trip with Amie!

    P.S. I don’t think your Xmas present will arrive in Japan until after Xmas.

  3. Merry Christmas Paul. Everyone arrived safe and sound yesterday. We got 40 cm of snow on Monday and it’s snowing again! We’ll be thinking of you. I’ve gotta get myself on Skype!

    Brad and Jeff

  4. I really like these photos of where you live and work. Gives me a better idea of what you see everyday.

    I just finished packing, and man do I have a lot of cookies and Manitoba treats for you! See you soon sweetie!

  5. hey Paul i hope you and Amie have a great, exploring new years and the best 2009!

    :)k

  6. Sounds like you and Amie are going to have an amazing time…. I saw her pictures on facebook and they look awesome

    Happy holidays and best wishes


Leave a Reply

Categories

